Random Ramblings

Music In My Life

Posted on: April 7, 2008

Music has always had an influence on me.  Whether it was a good or bad influence, it has always been there.  What you may notice as time goes on is that I will probably blog about a lyric to a song rather than other quotes.  To me I am easily inspired, again whether it is good or bad, by a song.  To me, music can make or break a mood. 

I have a friend who once said that music was just words and that they shouldn’t have the power to affect your mood.  I beg to differ.  Music can make you happy, sad, relaxed, tense, silly or even brave.  Music has the power to inspire you to do things you wouldn’t normally do, it can relax you after a hard day at work.  I know for a fact that this friend has been affected by music, although he won’t admit it.

I can tell you that depending on the mood I am in, certain song can bring me to tears when heard.  The tears may be for a good reason or a sad reason, it doesn’t matter.  A good song can help you through something that may be tough to deal with.  There have been plenty of times when songs have adversely affected me and times when they have pulled me out of the depths of a downward spiral of emotion.

Music is an important part of our lives that we don’t even realize it.  How many brides & grooms scour the internet looking for that perfect song for their first dance at their wedding.  How many times do scary movies move us to the edge of our seats just because of the music we hear.  With my background in theater, I know it’s an important key to putting on a successful show. 

Music has always been a big part of my life.  I listen to all types of music and have been told my collection of downloads is quite eclectic!  I could probably blog about almost every song I have on my computer and so many more; in fact I may do so about many of them.  To me music is a very important aspect of our lives.  I find myself really scrutinizing songs some days because I need some inspiration.  A lot of times we take actually listening to the message of a song for granted because we like the beat or it helps us relax, whatever the reason may be. 

I feel that if you have never been moved by a song, then you are truly not listening to it.

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to comment on posts & Come back and visit often!

Blog Stats

  • 4,307 hits

Early Rambles

Enter your email address:Delivered by FeedBurner

Ajax CommentLuv Enabled 1ad6c73fa09961e471652b80071171eb
