Random Ramblings

Crazy Talk

Posted on: April 9, 2008

“But we’re never gonna survive, unless…
We get a little crazy
Lyrics from the song Crazy by Seal

There are so many times in my life that I can relate to this statement.  All of us probably have stories that are similar.  There are so many times that it seems like the only thing to do is go crazy.  This can be a good thing or a bad thing and I do think it has something to do with our survival.  Not everyone can be totally straight laced all the time, can they?

I try to lead a fairly level-headed life.  It’s a busy life, but I try to keep it as real as possible.  I also try and keep my projects as organized as possible, it doesn’t always work and things do get a little crazy at times, but just when I am about to give up and go look for a rock to hide under, things suddenly start to fall in place again and when all is said and done, I know there was a lesson that I learned and can apply next time!  Each time things get less and less crazy and more and more organized.

Of course that is only one type of crazy that can happen to a person.  Another type that has happened to me is when I decide to really let loose and have some fun doing something I may not ordinarily do.  There are times I can get really loopy, drinking is not always involved, and just act like a dork.  I can admit this because I don’t care that I acted like that.  There have been times when I am in this mood; I have volunteered to do things that most people do not believe I have done.  This gives me a sort of high because I like proving people wrong sometimes, it can be fun!

Of course there is a bad type of crazy that happens to people and it is not fun at all.  These are times when a person knows they are not acting like themselves and can’t necessarily stop it.  I have had a few experiences with this type of crazy and it can be scary, not only for myself but for others that happen to discover I’m in that type of mood.  Luckily I have never been too far gone to be pulled back to reality.

All in all I keep plugging away at maintaining my level-headed life, while understanding that any type of crazy mood I get into is always a learning experience that makes me a stronger and better person.  After all what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger!

2 Responses to "Crazy Talk"

I agree with you about just letting go. I think you’ll find it interesting what I’ve been going through the last little while. Stop on over and let me know what you think! I’m justa saying!

I used to work out to this song on the Cindy Crawford exercise video. every time I hear it I feel like I should start doing sit-ups or something!

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to comment on posts & Come back and visit often!

Blog Stats

  • 4,307 hits

Early Rambles

Enter your email address:Delivered by FeedBurner

Ajax CommentLuv Enabled 1ad6c73fa09961e471652b80071171eb
