Random Ramblings

Happy Days

Posted on: April 17, 2008

Ain’t nothin gonna break my stride
Nobody’s gonna slow me down, oh-no
I got to keep on movin’
Ain’t nothin gonna break my stride
I’m running and I won’t touch ground
Oh-no, I got to keep on movin’
Lyrics to Break My Stride by Matthew Wilder

I don’t know what it is, but I have been in a really good mood the past two days!!  Maybe it’s the weather, I’m not sure but whatever it is I hope it sticks around!  I like being in a good mood like this!  Hopefully my cheery disposition helps others to be happier! 

Normally I am not a “morning” person.  I would rather sleep late and stay up longer than get up early!  Mornings have never been my strong suit, unless I have to get up!  I noticed this good mood yesterday when I got to work and walked into the accounting office to make copies and I said hi to the girls at their desks.  Carol mentioned that I was in a rather cheery mood.  I owned up to not knowing why, but it didn’t really matter!

There hasn’t been anything in particular that I can pinpoint that caused this “elation” but possibly the weather.  We have finally had spring like weather the last two days.  The sun has been out and it has just been gorgeous!  I hope that everyone can experience a day or two like this, as it is really an awesome feeling!  I just hope it carries with me into tonight’s audition for the next show I’m doing!  There are only three female parts so I am hoping I bring my A-game to the readings!

Wish me luck and I hope you all have a good day too!!

 

3 Responses to "Happy Days"

ahhhh..reading your blog really put a smile on my face right then..thank you…
i like your picture as well.,.you look like someone who doesnt let life get her down
i love being around happy people..
heehe i guess..who doesnt?
hope your day finished on a great high just like your morning

ooohhh..

I hope you got a part!

I’m sending you an e-mail right now to find out! I can’t wait!

Candy,

Thanks so much for the kind words. It’s nice to see new people checking out my posts! I hope you visit again, and often!

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to comment on posts & Come back and visit often!

Blog Stats

  • 4,307 hits

Early Rambles

Enter your email address:Delivered by FeedBurner

Ajax CommentLuv Enabled 1ad6c73fa09961e471652b80071171eb
