Random Ramblings

Inspiration, The Right Path & Falling Down

Posted on: April 24, 2008

Tonight I have read some interesting posts in the blogging world.  Some made me think, some made me happy, some made me intrigued.  All in all it was an interesting journey I took tonight.  It’s been an interesting journey that I have been on for the last few years and I can only see it getting more so. 

Last night I was out with some friends at a local bar doing one of my most favorite things to do; Line Dance!!  I haven’t been able to go out, or dance in almost two months so I was really looking forward to it!  I had been officially cleared to resume normal activities by my doctor after the whole foot thing so I was in rare form and chomping at the bit to dance.  I believe I was so looking forward to it, that I may have been too full of myself.  I managed to accomplish something that I have never done before while line dancing; I fell!  Yep, I was looking at the ceiling from the floor!  I was doing a dance I have probably done a hundred times and decided to add what I call flair to it and tripped over my own feet!  I don’t mind telling you that I felt like a total and complete moron.  I have fallen during a really fast couples dance when goofing off, but NEVER during a line dance.  Boy was I knocked off my high horse in an instant and realized suddenly realized that it only took about two seconds for me to go from feeling pretty good to having some pretty heavily damaged pride on my hands.  I am fine, except for the sore back and arm, but such is life.

Fortunately my pride will recover without too much detrimental damage.  It did however make me stop and think about some things going on in my life.  I thought about a poem by Robert Frost today, The Road Not Taken to be precise.  I have often wondered myself which path to take, which one was right, which was wrong.  Is there every really a right or wrong path?  Of course I am scared to take the wrong path, however I am also scared to take the right path sometimes too.  I wish I had a crystal ball to give me some insight on how things would be should I choose to do something a certain way. 

I am planning on doing a bike-a-thon in August and right now I am gung-ho on getting started training for it.  I wish I could look into the future and see if what I am planning on doing is going to actually work this time.  We can’t always get what we want, but I’d like to know if my will power and determination are going to keep up with me this time or if I will yet again change my mind or put this new goal to the wayside to be forgotten about.  Right now there are a few other things I’d like some answers on, but I don’t even know how to begin to ask the questions that need answers.  I need to spend some time searching my soul and see what I come up with, then maybe I can answer those questions and get myself on the path I need to be on, whether it is right or wrong.  Of course the questions I need to ask, scare me to death and I need to work on the courage to really ask them in order to get answers.  I am at a point in my life that I think I am ready for and on the brink of a major change in my life; I just don’t yet know what it is; if that makes any sense at all.

I don’t know if everyone knows this or not, but did you know that if you need to be inspired, you usually don’t have to go looking very far??  I have yet again learned this one the hard way.  I was thinking that I needed to post another entry on here but had no ideas on what to do it on.  After a few visits to some blogs that have proven in the past to be pretty inspirational I was ready to write in no time.  Although it is proving to be somewhat difficult due to the sore arm and wrist from the aforementioned fall, I am pressing on because I have felt the need to finish this one.  I know that in the coming months, this will probably be a kind of mental release for me as I search for my path that destiny or fate has laid out for me.  This could be the most difficult journey I’ve ever had to face, and I’ve already had a doozy, but I think I am really ready to explore my options.  I now know that I will need to do some serious soul searching to find these answers but I believe I am finally ready to embrace them and get to the bottom of my conundrum.  I only pray that I have the support I need when the time comes to act on the findings.

2 Responses to "Inspiration, The Right Path & Falling Down"

Jenny,

I am sorry that you fell, glad you are going to be ok.
Why does life always have to be that two steps forward, one step backward sort of thing? ah life.

I believe when you ask the questions and have the courage to see the answers they will come. And you are a lucky girl. You have friends who love you.
You will never have to make this journey alone.

Thanks Wendi!

That means so much to me! If the questions are not what I am expecting, it is good to know that I’d have your support!

Love you girl!

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to comment on posts & Come back and visit often!

Blog Stats

  • 4,307 hits

Early Rambles

Enter your email address:Delivered by FeedBurner

Ajax CommentLuv Enabled 1ad6c73fa09961e471652b80071171eb
